Skip to content
China AI DispatchChina AI news, every weekday

Models / Qwen3.7-Max

Alibaba (Tongyi/Qwen)

Qwen3.7-Max

Specs as of

Alibaba’s Qwen3.7-Max, released 20 May 2026: proprietary and API-only, parameter count undisclosed, and where independent leaderboards place it.

Specifications

Lab
Alibaba (Tongyi/Qwen)
Released
20 May 2026
Parameters
Not disclosed (Alibaba does not publish Qwen parameter counts)
Context window
n/d
License
Proprietary (API only)
Pricing
Per-token price not disclosed by Alibaba

The benchmark claim

Highest-ranked Chinese model on the LMArena leaderboard, 13th globally, between GPT-5.5 and Grok 4.2; fifth globally on Artificial Analysisindependent

A figure tagged lab-reported is the lab's own claim. A figure taggedindependent comes from a third-party leaderboard. We never present a vendor's number as neutral fact.

Sources

LMArena; Artificial Analysis; Alibaba Qwen team; InfoQ

Covered in the daily: read the issue →

Every figure above traces to the named source on this page, and where it comes from our reporting, to the dated issue that carried it. Specs the lab did not disclose read "n/d" rather than carrying an estimate.

Subscribe

The stories English coverage misses, every morning

I scan 100+ Chinese-language sources every day and write up the China AI stories English coverage misses. It goes out every weekday. Free.

Free. One email each weekday morning. Unsubscribe anytime.