Models / GLM-5.1
Zhipu (Z.ai)
GLM-5.1
Specs as of
Zhipu’s GLM-5.1, released 8 Apr 2026: MIT open weights, a 754B MoE per post-launch coverage, and how its SWE-bench Pro claim was read independently.
Specifications
- Lab
- Zhipu (Z.ai)
- Released
- 8 Apr 2026
- Parameters
- 754B (MoE) per post-launch coverage; a pre-release third-party estimate cited 744B
- Context window
- n/d
- License
- Open-weight (MIT)
- Pricing
- Priced close to Claude Sonnet after a launch increase; absolute per-token price not disclosed
The benchmark claim
Zhipu claims #1 globally on SWE-bench Pro, above GPT-5.4 and Opus 4.6; independent breakdowns put it at 94.6% of Opus 4.6lab-reported
A figure tagged lab-reported is the lab's own claim. A figure taggedindependent comes from a third-party leaderboard. We never present a vendor's number as neutral fact.
Sources
Zhipu launch docs; WaveSpeed; tmtpost; Reuters
Covered in the daily: read the issue →
Every figure above traces to the named source on this page, and where it comes from our reporting, to the dated issue that carried it. Specs the lab did not disclose read "n/d" rather than carrying an estimate.